.response.

If I Died Tomorrow…

There would be a wake, an empty wake

of which few souls would dare partake

There would be tears, some useless tears,

from those I’ve met through all the years

There would be talk, a lot of talk

some talks of waste and my cut stalk

That is, if I died tomorrow…

I would lay in coffin black

with handles brass as if to fend

off some invisible attack

I’d lay so still but feel no pain

my eyes stay closed, not seeing the light

I shall never lose but never gain

That is, if I died tomorrow…

There would be a stone, a lifeless stone

over this grave I call my own

There would be grass, beautiful grass

who’s beauty I could not try to surpass

There would be trees, tremendous trees

who soar to heights that only a bird sees

That is, if I died tomorrow…

(c) Raven – http://www.ravensrants.com


And in my own words… and in my heart..


I would see familiar faces above me,

Who would think and talk memoirs of me,

Of the girl who once laughed so hard she fell,

I would see all but one..

The one true person i ever loved

A lost that i’ll never be able to touch again,

That is, if i died tomorrow..


Leave a Reply

